top of page

Rosa De Jong- " Micro Matter"


Rosa creates detailed miniature worlds encased in test tubes. The series "Micro Matter" depicts dreamlike inhabitable structures like tree houses, towering houses infused with elements of nature.

I believe her work has a lot of things in common with sculptures I have made in the past as well as making currently. Confided and small spaces is something I love to keep things contained. The use of test tubes is a nice dome and I quite like the little worlds inside. It adds curiosity and mystery which I want to also create with my work.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page