top of page

Assessment


I wasn't to sure how to display my work or what to show for my assessment. I decided to have my two embroidery pieces hanging on the wall slightly apart on different heights. I feel like they complimented one another well and if I were to put anymore onto the wall it would be to crowded.

My little felted eggs I wasn't sure what positions and how to lay them out that would give them justice when displayed. I originally wanted to display them on the floor, however I felt they got lost and weren't focused on as much as I want them to be so I decided to place them on a plinth. I did a lot of arrangements it took me a while to decide which ones should be side by side together and which ones complimented each other. Not all the eggs had embroidery or dried flowers, some of them were left purely white, innocent. Sometimes less is more but there was a few little eggs I made that weren't particularly my favourite however it doesn't mean someone else might not like them.

I finally decided on an arrangement for my sculptures and it was to display them on two plinths at different heights from the floor which gave them more attention and focus of the viewer. I believe my sculptures were successful considering I have never worked with merino wool before or tried a felting technique which was hard at first but after some practice I got better at it. It is something I will explore more into since I like the appearance and feel of the wool as well as the process of making the sculptures. I do believe I haven't reached my full potential and that I can do much better if I push myself more and believe in myself and my work.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page