top of page

Growth is a Process


This is one of my felted eggs I decided to try and felt in some writing to see how it would look on the egg. It was a little time consuming but I think the result turned out well in the end, I'm not sure on the colour but I chose black because it stands out to the eye more considering the eggs are quite small scale, I have also felted a vine around the egg to give it a bit more colour and character to the phrase.

I feel like the writing may be a bit to big for the egg and could possibly be a little smaller to fit the scale of the egg but still stand out the viewer. When creating this one I began thinking of doing a series of these eggs so there would be four in total and each egg would have a different felted image of a plant growing or us growing as people on them. Which is to represent that growth is a process, it's something that happens to us all physically, emotionally and mentally.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page