top of page

Milk and Honey

The felted eggs have been going well and every time I am making one, I always wonder what I could do with them or what I could add to make them more unique in their own way. As well as getting the message across about the importance of nature and our world. I decided to get back into reading since I don't do it as much as I should or like to. I came across Milk and Honey a poetry book by Rupi Kaur.

.

This book is a collection of poetry about love, loss, trauma, abuse, healing and femininity. It is split into four chapters, each chapter serves a different purpose, it takes you through a journey of the most bitter moments in life and finds sweetness in them because there is sweetness everywhere if you are just willing to look. I find that this book is very personal and really connects you with the different situations we deal with in our life everyday and to see the good in the bad. To me, I find that really interesting and poetry is definitely something I now love. I am so passionate about nature, life in itself that I feel like combining my poetry with my project would really bring out the purpose about my work and what I am trying to get across.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page