top of page

Edinburgh- National Gallery and The World of Illusions


I took a little trip to Edinburgh and visited the National Gallery, I am not a big fan of paintings but it is always nice to see what new art is in at the moment. A painting caught my eye which is called Six Butterflies and a Moth on a Rose Branch by William Ferguson. The painting is small but when I looked at it, it was almost as if the butterflies and the moth were in a glass box and although it is a still life painting, it feels like they still have life to them. I thought it was beautiful and delicate to look at.

I then went to the World of Illusions which was really interesting, fun and interactive. I came across this piece of work of Alice and if you look closely it is made up of words which tells the story of Alice in Wonderland. To me I thought it was a very creative way to make a piece of art and it really makes you focus on the piece.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page