top of page

Intentions for Semester 2

My intentions for this semester are to still focus on the theme of nature but trying to use natural materials to be able to create more work. I am also going to try make my sculptures on a larger scale since I usually work quite small, not that there is anything wrong with working small it's just something I haven't done before and I thought I may give it a go to see what the outcomes of my work would be. In semester 1 I ended up really liking the use of egg shells when making my work, they are fragile and when painting them or placing objects inside you really have to focus and be careful for them breaking which is something I liked a lot and thought it fitted perfectly with my project theme.

I will be experimenting more with eggs shells, wool, string, scale, tissue paper, flowers, poetry and lights in semester 2. I am having a little break from resin but it may return further on into my project depending on my outcomes and what ideas I get from the sculptures I make. I am also going to read more and do more research in this semester as well as visit more galleries, I believe this would expand my knowledge more and really help progress my project further.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page