top of page

Fingers


Air dry clay was something else I haven't used before and when I was playing around with it in my hands I noticed it can pick up detail of my fingers. Which gave me the idea to print my fingers into the clay to possibly use it as a mold. I tried it with leaves I let dry out by the window but it didn't pick up the detail on the leaves at all. However it did work with my fingers so I allowed the clay to dry and once it dried I decided to pour some plaster in to see if it would pick up the detail of my fingers.

It was successful in my opinion and the clay easily pealed away from the plaster which I didn't expect it to be so easily removed. I thought it would be to hard and I'd have to break it to get the plaster out but luckily that wasn't the case and I can reuse the clay mold I had made.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page