top of page

Egg Shell

I decided to experiment around with recycling everyday things as materials to use in my project and when I was cooking one day, I went to throw away the egg shells and then had a thought about what if I could use them to create small scenes inside. I really liked the different shapes it was in and when I was thinking about dome like shapes previously to create my sculptures I thought the shell of the egg would be perfect.

Once I cleaned them and decided to paint them all white to resemble the purity and innocence of the makings of the sculptures. The reason I thought egg shells would be a good source of material to use is because I liked the natural break of the shell, even though it is fragile it is still strong enough to hold it's shape and hold things inside. I quite liked the idea of plants growing from this broken round shape and having small moments or memories formed inside.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page