top of page

Separate


The resin I had used had a squishy feel to it and would not harden like previous resins I have used. So I decided to cut up the sculpture I made into strips and squish in the sides which made it look similar to a pillow shape. I then laid them out onto my table and put them in the right place to make up the plant branch again. I actually really liked the separation of the piece it creates a whole new piece by rearranging the pieces into different compositions.

After leaving this piece of work on the side, over time the pieces began to merge back into each other until it looked like a melted puddle with a plant within it. Having unexpected outcomes of work is something I am starting to enjoy more simply because it always gives me a new idea or makes me think of different ways of creating more sculptures.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page