top of page

Hand

This hand sculpture is the first one I tried making with resin, I made a mold for my hand using alginate which doesn't take to long to set. Once it had set I then mixed the two parts of the resin and hardener together, poured it into the alginate mold and just carefully tapped the jug so that the resin could get every detail of the hand.

After it was fully cured, I began to peel away the alginate to see what the sculpture looked like and this was the outcome, it wasn't something I was expecting or wanted but the reaction of the resin and alginate actually give the hand sculpture a fleshy vein affect.

I would say this was a successful outcome even if it didn't turn out exactly how I hoped I still like it and it picked up all the detail on my fingers which was great.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page