top of page

Petals and Shells


I decided to have a play around with compositions for the sculptures. Just to see if the colour, form of the plants would change or decay. The resin did erode away at the rose petals which was interesting to see and looks really nice when the light shines through the sculpture.

Shells was another material I decided to use in the resin and I filled the mold I had as much as I could, intending to fill every space so that there was no gaps but the outcome of the piece looked better with the gaps in between each shell. Nothing changed in the colour with this one but I did get an idea to add a layer of sand behind this piece to create a beach landscape.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page