top of page

Student Statement of Intent

What interests or drives you?

For my project this year, I have decided to look into the theme of nature and how it can be preserved in its natural form. I intend to create interesting sculptures looking at the relationship between humans and nature. The reason I am doing this specific topic is on my beliefs on how important nature is in our daily lives and how much of a part we make in the world as well as all the nature around us. Time is also an important part of my project because our surroundings constantly change, even the smallest change can make a big difference. Which is something I believe we should pay more attention to.

What materials do you think might best serve your investigations? What media/areas do you intend to explore?

The materials I think that would best serve my project would be resin, flowers, sand, leaves, alginate as well as other natural things I find in my surroundings. I intend to explore different landscapes and look how they change within time as well as looking from different angles to get different view points to inspire me to create new ideas within my project.

How will you measure your success?

I will measure my success by experimenting with new materials and ideas I come across from making previous work. I will also do a series of drawings of my work to help develop my ideas and help my project progress further.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page