top of page

Artist 1- Rebecca Louise Law

Rebecca Louise Law is an installation artist, best known for artworks created with natural materials. The physically and sensuality of her work plays with the relationship between humanity and nature. Law is passionate about natural change and preservation, alternatively allowing her work of another concept of beauty.

"I like to capture and treasure small beautiful natural objects to create an artwork that can be observed without the pressure of time. Preserving, treasuring, celebrating and sharing the beauty of the Earth with the world is what drives me."

The Beauty of Decay

The Beauty of Decay is a installation piece that really stood out to me and inspired me to think more about the use of space when making sculptures and pieces of work with my personal project. I love the concept of the space being filled with floating flowers as if they are a like a curtain to simply walk through and you can experience the beauty of the preserved flowers surrounding you.

Law's work plays with the relationship between humanity and nature which is something I can relate to and strongly want to show in my work. I personally feel more connected to the idea of using natural materials and taking the time to preserve their beauty and natural form over time.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page