top of page

Mini Resins


Moving from the hoop sculptures I was at a standstill in what to do next. I wasn't sure what my next move would be. I decided to have a look back on my previous work that I did with resin and flowers, then decided to recreate the sculptures that I had made but to use a different shape this time.

I used a ice cube mold to create these small sculptures with a frosted looking top on them which was unexpected but really gave the sculptures that extra touch. To me they look a lot like jelly sweets which gave me the idea of maybe trying to make something similar with gelatin.

I was happy with the outcome of these sculptures even with the little air bubbles that were trapped inside each sculpture were not planned to be part of the work, I still like it because it gives the impression that each flower, petal, leaf are just floating and frozen in time. The shape of the mold is something that came to my interest more simply because it reminds me of a snow globe or a dome and the idea of creating small scale landscapes came to mind.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page